Me…and my shadow

leaf shadow water 2

Hello…how are you?

Why don’t you speak?

Are you feeling blue?

Your shapes kinda neat

It looks like mine

We look like twins

I think that’s a sign…

That’s how it begins

friendships…

Pals…

buddies…

and things.

I’ve been lonely…

I have…

feeling the only

leaf…

to survive

until…

you arrived.

I like you

Let us glide.

leaf shadow water 1

Hello…

Oh my…

what a relief…

 I…

thought…

I…

was the only leaf…

left…

to glide.

except for my twin

who is bereft

of speech

and feeling…

blue…

but…

here you are

You with yours

and…

me…

with mine.

Twins and friends…

…Lets glide…

©Supposerose

4 Responses to “Me…and my shadow”

  1. What a re-leaf! The first photo puzzled me because the leaf seemed suspended in AIR. Took the second photo to realize the real scene. Both the photos and narrative well done!

  2. Thank you John. I am re-leaved you finally got the picture. I love taking photos in the hope of getting something unusual. I was pretty happy with these two.

  3. Amazing! Both the photo and the poem! I love them!

Leave a Reply

