HAPPY NEW YEAR


MAY 2012 BRING YOU HEALTH, HAPPINESS,PEACE AND MANY, MANY CREATIVE MOMENTS.

PEACE THROUGHOUT THE WORLD.

TEXTURES AND PATTERNS

There are times when I love to go for a leisurely walk with my camera (opposed to ‘exercise’ walk when I have to leave the camera behind,otherwise there is more looking and less exercising).
Texture and patterns are things that catch my eye. There is no mind bending reason, no logical explanation; I just have to take their photo. I do find I use them in my art in different ways. Sometimes I print them out and use them as a background for drawing or painting on.  but ultimately they are a ‘stand alone’ attraction to me. here are some of the ones I have spied.
I am not sure how these will print out, but if anyone would like them for art/craft, please use them. I have printed a couple out on calico which makes  interesting pieces although I haven’t found a use for them as yet…but I will.

 

 

I am not a photographer but I love taking photos…

“You just have to live and life will give you pictures.” –

Henri Cartier-Bresson

3 Responses to “HAPPY NEW YEAR”

  1. WOW! I loved this post so much… There are beautiful patterns and words… You are amazing. Thank you dear Rosemary, My New year Wishes same for you too, “MAY 2012 BRING YOU HEALTH, HAPPINESS,PEACE AND MANY, MANY CREATIVE MOMENTS.”

    With my love, nia

  2. You might not be a professional photographer but you have an artistic eye for detail. These are wonderful “design” images.

Leave a Reply

